Page 1 of 2

AVR - Atmega328p Dump issue

Posted: 25 Jan 2020, 19:48
by paxtonix
Hi guys , having problems over dumping Atmega328p nano

Using avrdude for it but I don't get nothing back form nano
mchacker.JPG
I checked everything / different programmers , cables, mcu drivers - all gives nothing
mchacker2.JPG
even reading out fuses don;t get me nowhere

Code: Select all

avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_getsync(): timeout communicating with programmer
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_getsync(): timeout communicating with programmer
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_getsync(): timeout communicating with programmer
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude.exe: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout

from specs i read that mcu might be BIT 0 ( read protected ) - and I believe it is . Any tips how to dump - or it cannot be done ?

Best

Re: AVR - Atmega328p Dump issue

Posted: 26 Jan 2020, 20:02
by paxtonix
Tried also to establish connection but also no answer from module :(

pytty , tera term, nothing worked :oops:

Re: AVR - Atmega328p Dump issue

Posted: 26 Jan 2020, 20:19
by Stevebe
If your trying to read a gateway they are read protected ..

Re: AVR - Atmega328p Dump issue

Posted: 26 Jan 2020, 20:31
by paxtonix
Stevebe wrote: 26 Jan 2020, 20:19 If your trying to read a gateway they are read protected ..
already know that - alternative way for it ? hex dump will land here one way or another - for all of us to explore- just need to read it out first .

Re: AVR - Atmega328p Dump issue

Posted: 26 Jan 2020, 21:52
by ronald0001
maybe can use any glitch to read avr...like voltage glitch...or clock glitch

here is somthing for atmega328
https://wiki.newae.com/V4:Tutorial_A2_I ... _Explorer)

Re: AVR - Atmega328p Dump issue

Posted: 26 Jan 2020, 22:16
by ronald0001
but you not think its easier ti look wich can messages will send and on wich can messages it will give reaction...and write your own code....i dont thin thats a big deal...when my cangatway arrives i will try...

Re: AVR - Atmega328p Dump issue

Posted: 26 Jan 2020, 22:39
by Stevebe
ronald0001 wrote: 26 Jan 2020, 22:16 but you not think its easier ti look wich can messages will send and on wich can messages it will give reaction...and write your own code....i dont thin thats a big deal...when my cangatway arrives i will try...
That’s the way I would do it ,,.

Re: AVR - Atmega328p Dump issue

Posted: 26 Jan 2020, 22:48
by ronald0001
must arriver between tomorow and wendsday....i hope

Re: AVR - Atmega328p Dump issue

Posted: 26 Jan 2020, 22:53
by paxtonix
Sorry, I completely forgot about it - just because I was stubborn to read the hex dump - I forgot to share the CAN dump - my bad :oops:
Can_bus_monitor_MS_.log
Can_bus_monitor_HS_.log
Can_bus_logger_full60sek.log

I did for all HS / MS lines with a time bar. Also during the bench test, I noticed that some Can messages were not coming when the engine was off. - In my test environment, I only have bcm and IPC without ECU. may be the reason I missed the CAN message

LOG's Are to big to post direct on forum

Re: AVR - Atmega328p Dump issue

Posted: 26 Jan 2020, 23:12
by ronald0001
better do a hs-can and ms-can trace while you drive...
deactivte auto pam while driving...
after do a trace ms/hs-can with activated auto pam while drive....
so you can find better the can ids when you compare them